How To Vote In #India Elections 2022

How to vote in #India Elections 2022
Fourteen seats in Uttar Pradesh, twelve in Rajasthan, seven each in West Bengal and Madhya Pradesh, five in Bihar, and four in Jharkhand will go to polls in the fifth phase of the general elections. The voting takes place on April 11 this year.
Voting is compulsory for all citizens who are over 18 years of age.
The Election Commission has declared that the voting will take place at 1469 polling stations across the country.
Polls will be open from 6 am to 7 pm (local time) on Saturday. The counting of votes will take place on March 15 next year.

The important dates and details of the phase

Voting in the 5th and final phase of the 2019 Lok Sabha polls will be held on April 23, 2019. This is a state-wise list:
· Uttar Pradesh (1): March 20, 2022
· Rajasthan (2): April 3, 2022
· Madhya Pradesh (3): April 10, 2022
· West Bengal (4): April 16, 2022
· Haryana (5): April 23, 2022
· Assam (6): May 3, 2022
· Bihar (7): May 10, 2022
· Jharkhand (8): May 17, 2022
· Chhattisgarh (9): May 24, 2022
· Jammu and Kashmir (10) June 1, 2022
· Uttarakhand (11): June 12, 2022.

The constituencies going to polls in the fifth phase

Over the last few days, we have been inundated with requests from people asking us how they can vote in the upcoming elections. In this post, I will try and answer some of the most common questions we’ve been asked over the last few days.
The only thing that matters in #India’s election is the person you vote for; even if your vote makes a difference to the result, your ballot doesn’t make it stronger or weaker. #Vote4Reservation — Congress (@INCIndia) April 18, 2018
How to vote in #India’s elections: #Elections2019 – District wise voting timings: 14th phase of Parliamentary elections (April 23) : 7pm Delhi time (April 24) : 9am Bengaluru time (April 25) : 4pm Kolkata time (April 26) : 9am Mumbai time (April 27) : 4pm Chennai time (April 28) : 9am New Delhi time (April 29) : 5pm Mumbai time (April 30): 8am Ahmedabadtime(May 1): 6:30pm Varanasi Time(May 2): 8am Pune Time(May 3): 10am Goa Time(May 4): 12 noon Dehradun Time(May 5): 6pm Lucknow Time(May 6): 12 noon Gorakhpur Time(May 7): 11 am New Delhi Time(May 8): 1 pm Chandigarh Time(May 9);
Don’t forget to mention which party you are voting for before casting your ballot; each party has an official voter ID code. If you don’t remember what it is, check out this blog post.
How to vote in #India’s elections: How to Vote in Rajasthan 14th Phase Election Schedule 2019 – Districtwise Voting Timings – Click here to know Demographics / District wise voting timings of all polling stations in Rajasthan Date of Polling Phase Name Of Polling Constituency Voter ID Code March 13 (#Rajasthan_14th_Phase_Election2019) 1 Noorpura 2 Ajmer 3 Bikaner 4 Chittorgarh 5 Churu 6 Jodhpur 7 Jaisalmer 8 Kota 9 Pali 10 Rewa 11 Sawai Madhopur 12 Tonk 13 Udaipur 14 Bharatpur 15 Bikan

The political importance of the constituencies going to polls in the fifth phase

Fourteen seats in Uttar Pradesh, 12 in Rajasthan, seven each in West Bengal and Madhya Pradesh will go to the polls on April 11.
Five seats in Bihar and four in Jharkhand will go to the polls on April 11.
Five seats in Ladakh and Anantnag constituencies in Jammu and Kashmir will go to the polls on April 11.
In the fifth phase of the ongoing elections, voting is a two-day affair. There are generally two polling stations for every constituency — one at the constituency level, one at the panchayat block level. Voters casting their ballot at these stations get results within 30 minutes of casting their vote. In some constituencies, there are multiple polling stations for each block; this procedure is followed for Panchayat Samiti elections too.
The importance of this phase in Indian politics
If you want to be a part of the upcoming Indian elections, you should make sure that you are ready to vote. To help out, I have made a summary of voting hours and dates for each constituency across India.
To get more information on time-related matters, check this link:
This is a very personal post, and I am sure many of you are already aware of the results of the 14th general election (and its aftermath), so I don’t want to overdo it. What you may not know is that there are just a few more days left before the results tally is officially announced, so there are still three more weeks to go.
And that’s where we come in: we have been spending much of our time and energy talking about how to vote for someone who is your MP. But as this blog quickly turns into a voting guide, let me also cover some other information you might find useful:
• The results will be announced only after midnight on January 15th — that’s midnight on Monday, December 29th (7 am Monday, December 30th in India). That gives us a couple of days from today till then to vote!
• The candidate who wins will be the representative for the constituency where you live. So if your constituency uses constituencies based on geography, consider voting for someone who lives in your same district. If they live in another district, consider voting for someone who lives near them (or even far enough away to ensure they don’t get re-elected). This year there were three candidates running at any one time in Uttar Pradesh (UP) — one was from Samajwadi Party (SP); one was Congress, and one was an independent. SP won two seats and Congress won one. If you were thinking about standing for UP elections this year, I suggest you consider giving SP a second look as well.
• Voting takes place in five different phases — one each day between 7 am and midnight IST (4 pm +21 hours). The last phase closes at 10 pm IST that day.
There are four important things we need to do before 11 pm IST on December 28th:
1.) Register/pay for a voter ID card with the voter registration department of your district/MLA seat—that way you can check your ballot paper during the counting process and make sure it’s registered with their system by midnight IST on December 29th. You can register up until midnight IST on December 28th if you don’t mind waiting till then (which is perfectly fine if it’s not part of your holiday schedule).